Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The PlayStation™ Network is currently experiencing a service interruption. Please check here for status updates: https://status.playstation.com/en-us/

new to the game need help xbox one

gordy7766
gordy7766
Soul Shriven
Hi im new to the game I was windering if anyone had any hints or tips im on xbox one . How do you get armour new weapons etc and how do you get gold fast . Please help thanks
  • Brrrofski
    Brrrofski
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Quest.

It's,the easiest way to get armor, weapons, money, xp, level up skills.

Just smash quests until at least rank 20.

• gordy7766
    gordy7766
    Soul Shriven
    Ok thanks im level 5 just unsure on what to do etc
  • Violynne
    Violynne
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    gordy7766 wrote: »
    Hi im new to the game I was windering if anyone had any hints or tips im on xbox one . How do you get armour new weapons etc and how do you get gold fast . Please help thanks
    Welcome to the game!

First and foremost: when you start the game, you'll be asked to go to an island. GO THERE. Don't skip it. It's the easiest way to level up and get familiar with the game, as most enemies aren't too strong.

This also gives you a chance to try out different weapon and skills based on what type of character you created. If you don't like the setup, you can delete and start over without having wasted too much time in the game.