The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Pros and Cons of Guild Membership

Necromancer61
Necromancer61
Soul Shriven
Hi guys, I'm new to the Online style of game, but spent far too many hours playing Oblivion and Skyrim. What are the pros and cons of joining a Guild, compared to playing the game in the style of the other Elder Scroll series as a single player?
Edited by Necromancer61 on August 19, 2015 7:42PM
  • EmZee
    EmZee
    Soul Shriven
    There are too many pros too list, and the only con is that there may be a few people whose voices you find really irritating, cant really think of any other cons.
    Getting yourself into a friendly and active guild is the best decision you can make on eso.
    if you havent joined one yet message my GT (EmZee x)
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I played this game for a few months purely solo. Did not join any guilds, did not even have Chat turned on. I could play the game, but it felt I was missing out on stuff. I did not want to join a guild as I can't make the time commitments and my play is sporadic. Well, I found out, there are guilds full of people just like me, so I joined one. Then I joined a couple of others, now I am in 5 guilds, and only one is a trading guild. Ironically, it is my 3 social guilds that have kiosks and not the trading guild.