The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

DK Tank - Gear options / Alternatives to Engine Guardian and Footman's

Benjj
Benjj
So i'm about to start respeccing my DK for tanking now that i'm vet 13.

I'll be wanting to run the standard 5 piece Hist bark, 5 piece Footman's and 2 piece Engine Guardian set.
However, whilst I'm new to tanking, I aren't going to have these items.

What sets would be good to use in the mean-time?
  • Kronosphere
    Kronosphere
    ✭✭✭✭
    well you can make hist bark so thats there. i guess while you wait grab another crafted set like allessia's bulwark or something =)
    ~House Indoril~
    Submit to the three, the spirits and thy lords.

Options
  • Morbash
    Morbash
    ✭✭✭✭
    Grab anything that gives you health or resistance. And you'll obviously want heavy armour. Now, you'll probably think I'm crazy, but considering the fact that a vast majority of a DK's tanking skills are magicka based, the Seducer set is a great option as well.

Some other sets to consider: Whitestrake's Retribution, Death's Wind, Unassailable Set, Undaunted Bastion, Nikulas' Heavy Armor, and Alessia's Bulwark

Oh and V13 footman gear is fairly cheap and plentiful. Shouldn't be too hard to find in guild stores.
    Edited by Morbash on August 12, 2015 8:24AM
    "War doesn't build character; it reveals it."
    Options
  • Benjj
    Benjj