The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

How to gear my healer

DarthSeverus394
Im new to the game and this is my first playthrough. Vet rank 1 breton templar healer and I need advice for gear for end game content such as trials, vet dungeons, pvp, etc. What is the best fear setup to run and how do I get such gear. Im guessing 5 light 2 heavy but which pieces specifically and where do they drop?
  • namelessone
    If youre on NA Ebonheart my guild can help out. Im a healer as well vet 10. Personally the gear ill be using is 5 healers habit and 4 martial knowledge and torugs pact chest & weaps. Thats my goal for now. THere are other builds that feature wormcult, seducer, magnus, warlock, etc. It depends on your play style really

psn someonesly
    Edited by namelessone on July 31, 2015 10:20PM
  • DarthSeverus394
    Are you on ps4?
  • LowOnTheTrack
    If you are a passive healer that mainly does attacks here and there what set would you recommend? She is mainly Magicka/Health with over 1k magicka regen. Not sure if this info helps but based off that play style which set would be viable?

LowOnTheTrack -- PS4 NA VR Sorc
  • OhItsReckt
    OhItsReckt
    ✭✭
    If you're on PS4, feel free to give x_MERC_EM_x a message, and I will definitely help you out.
  • dreamfarer
    dreamfarer
    ✭✭✭
    For a VR1 Healer, you're just fine to go with crafted sets.

Seducers and Magnus are two of the most common/best options there and are craftable at 3 and 4 traits respectively.

2 Heavy, 5 Light is a pretty typical configuration to work with too, but I like to do the following:

5 Light w/ Casting set bonus
    2 Light w/ Casting set bonus
    2 Heavy w/ HP and Armor bonus (Death's Wind is good for this at 2 traits to craft)
    1 Staff with Casting bonus
    1 Staff with HP and Armor bonus