The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
· Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

Help with a Templar Build?

Swanne
Swanne
Hey everyone, I'm relatively new to the MMO system here, so I've got quite a few questions on what I should do with my character. I main on an Imperial Templar who is currently VR1, so I have at least some knowledge of the game so far. However, I've been pretty confused as to what kind of build I'd like to turn him into, as I plan on doing PvP seriously at some point in the future. First and foremost, I'd like to know if I could effectively utilize One-Handed and Shield as my primary weapon on my first bar; I only ask this because I've seen many threads saying One-Handed is a waste of time when it comes to PvP, as it makes battles longer and more complicated. At any rate, next comes my concerns on basing my build on either magicka or stamina; while I love the Templar skills of Aedric Spear and Dawn's Wrath for their damage capabilities, I still want to remain relatively weapon based. I also enjoy using the Restoring Light tree, as I love survivability in combat situations. Yet these are heavy in Magicka cost for the most part, and I really don't care for the Light armor as my main form of defense; I'd much rather wear mostly medium or heavy armor, while integrating a couple light armor pieces in at the most.