Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help with Nightblade Class

CallMeBigPapi
I have a level 17 redguard nightblade who uses dual wield and medium armor. I invest most of my skill points on dual wield, assassination, and medium armor skills. I'm new to mmorpgs and don't know if I messed up with that character combo because I haven't seen any one use a dual wield NB redguard yet (thought red guard would be good for stamina). Any advice on how I should mold my character? Also, what exactly is my character, would it be considered a DPS character as far as group dungeons go?I usually use a series of special abilities and go in close for the kill but often find I have to kill quick or I get overwhelmed by the enemies and I see this as fitting a dps profile. And lastly, how should I use my nightbade in pvp battles. Last time I tired pvp I got wrecked by a bunch of lvl 40s. Should I try to sneak attack and kill quickly in pvp?

Thanks a ton,
ESO noob
  • Sandshark95
    Sandshark95
    ✭✭✭