Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Templar Build Question

Shep941
Shep941
Hi, I'm pretty new to ESO (started playing console at launch) and am having trouble with my build.

I started with a 2hander stam build and added resto backup at level 15. Around level 30 I went to sword and board with resto backup. This seemed to work pretty well but after some research I decided it would be better to have both loadouts either based on stam or magica so I swapped to Destro/Resto with 70% of my points in magica and 30% in health. I'm level 42 now and having less success than I feel I had with sword and board.

At endgame I want to be mainly a healer but want a dps spec as well.

I've looked at the vampire builds but I really don't want to just run around spamming bats plus I'm not sure how effective that build is in pvp / endgame.

Thanks for any help / suggestions.

Cheers~!
  • SugaComa
    SugaComa
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm in the same boat . at 27 and I'm running 2h and restro but I'm evening my two pools of stam and magic and keeping my health low and subsidising it with meals and potions and armour
  • Ranique
    Ranique
    ✭✭✭✭
    vampire on a templar is not a great idea. The reason being that a healer needs to be standing as long as possible. Vampire itself is a glasscanon type of build.