Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

2 Questions

JankH
JankH
Hey guys, so I'm pretty new to the game and I'm playing on the Xbox one and I'm currently at VR 4 - I have 2 questions which are:

1: Earning money. I've looked at some videos on youtube and they all suggest the whole thieving thing. The reason I'm wondering is because I'm pretty tired of questing and I want to try out new things (like thieving) - I did also find out that by selling things in the guild store can be good for money but the problem is that a new players like me do not know certain items sell for. Quite a bit of the time I just take a wild pick and hope I make a profit.

So, outside of questing what other ways are there for making money? (apart from thieving and selling things to the guild store)

2: So I'm playing a sorcerer and I really like how it plays, the only thing is that I feel very squishy at times and I'm just wondering what I can do to help me survive longer. I've got a couple of abilities that buffs both my physical and spell resistance and since I'm a sorcerer I thaught that stamina isn't very useful so I emptied everything I had in stamina and spread it out between health and Magicka. Was that the right thing to do? or am I missing something? - For my gear everything thing I'm wearing is light. Would it be a good idea to include some medium gear? (yes, I know I asked 3 questions but oh well haha)

Thanks in advance to those who answer! :)