The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Looking for a crafting buddy

ChloeWilde
Hi there! I'm a lifetime Elder Scrolls player, but I recently started playing TESO and I'm struggling to get my head around the crafting system. People tell me that I should find a crafting partner, so I can deconstruct what they build and gain inspiration.

Are there any generous players out there who would be kind enough to buddy up with me? Thank you! :)
EU Megaserver • Dinah Valiant • Imperial Templar
Imperial Trading Company
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I can help you out with that. But you are on the Euro Server.

As far as deconning stuff that others make, it is a double edged sword. Unless you are both building up the skill, only one benefits, the deconner. Reason, we get very little Inspiration (crafting exp) from making equipment (unlike Consumable Crafting).