Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

dk tank ?'s

Ruugan
Ruugan
Soul Shriven
I'm an experienced tank from traditional mmos but I'm new to this game and this type of mmo. I'm playing as a dark elf Dragon knight on the ps4. How much creativity can go into building a decent endgame pve tank? should I just go with what I feel seems like would make a good tank? or should I be just copy a tank build? can I re allocate stats and skills points later? Are tanks viable in pvp? Is there a video that explains how to play better as far as fighting properly, sort of? I'm not really sure how to explain that question better. I don't know if I'm moving around to much, trying to block to much or to little. That sort of basic player skill stuff.

Thank you
  • TheSunAlsoRises
    TheSunAlsoRises
    ✭✭✭
    Ruugan wrote: »
    I'm an experienced tank from traditional mmos but I'm new to this game and this type of mmo. I'm playing as a dark elf Dragon knight on the ps4. How much creativity can go into building a decent endgame pve tank?

you can be pretty creative. i guess PS4 doesnt have addons (yet?) but on PC, you can get addons to help swap gear and skills on the fly in a dungeon so i have various setups for trash mobs and boss fights. ie. AOE damage and snares for trash, mitigation, sustain for bosses.
    should I just go with what I feel seems like would make a good tank? or should I be just copy a tank build?

go with what feels right. you get plenty of skill points as you level and explore with game so you are free to mix and match as you level.