Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Can someone help me with a DK build for PvP?

Tryxus
Tryxus
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
Hi guys, I was wondering if someone could help me out here with my V10 DK.

So far I've been tanking through PvE and pledges with my Imperial DK wielding a 1H + Shield and a Resto staff, but I've been thinking about heading to Cyrodiil and do PvP as well. I'm an absolute newb when it comes to PvP, so I could use as much advice as possible if I wanna do well in Cyrodiil.

My current gear setup is 5 piece Whitestrike set and a 5 piece Warlock set. And I'm also planning on continuing to use a 1H + Shield.

- Is this a good setup for PvP?
- What should I take as a 2nd weapon? (I'm kinda partial to Bow so I don't need to rely on Chains, but 2H seems pretty good too)
- Which skills are essential? (besides Green Dragon Blood :p )
- Champion Points? And preffered Mundus Stone? (currently using Atronach to keep up Green Dragon Blood)

I'm trying to keep the sturdiness I currently have as a PvE tank while still being able to kill enemy players but like I said before: I'm new to PvP. So I'm open to suggestions and builds I can base my own char on.

Also, on a side-note, which is a good way to lvl up from V10 to V12-14?

Thank you so much in advance :)
Edited by Tryxus on June 7, 2015 5:26PM
"We're all born under the same sky and on the same earth. Therefore, we all deserve the same amount of respect."
Tryxus of the Undying Song - Warden - PC/EU
  • Tryxus
    Tryxus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭