Seeking leveling tips for a DK (how to level fast from v2 to v14)? -Update: v11 now, need grind spot

rikimm16_ESO
rikimm16_ESO
✭✭✭
My main is a v14 templar, but it took me about 6 months to level him from v1 to v14. I started playing a DK a month ago and he's finally v2, but I can't wait all these months to level him up to v14.
Can anyone please tell me a few tips for fast leveling, like where to go, or how to expedite the process? I would also appreciate a good DK build for fast leveling purposes; I'm spec as a tank right now for dungeons, but the solo time-to-kill is too slow with this spec.
Thanks
Edit: I'm DC faction
Edited by rikimm16_ESO on June 13, 2015 1:15AM
  • Surfinginhawaii
    Surfinginhawaii
    ✭✭✭
    I've been leveling four V1 characters at the same time and it has taken me about a month to get 3 of them to V14 and one is a V13 but half way there to V14. I like to do all the WBs and all the dolmens in each and every zone plus I collect all the skyshards that are in those zones except the public and group dungeons (I'm doing this solo). In Caldwell's silver I only did the quests that allowed me to advance to Caldwell's gold. In Caldwell's gold I'm doing each and every quest. I don't know if this will help but good luck.
  • rikimm16_ESO
    rikimm16_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    Thanks for the feedback; I don't mind doing the minimum quests required to advance in the Caldwell's journey, but I've been reading a bit more about leveling vet ranks and what most people recommend is a good grind spot.

Could anyone please share with me a good grind spot per level? You can send me a private message if needed, I won't make it public.

Any other tips are welcome, thanks!
  • pmacisback
    pmacisback
    ✭✭
    Ask around in one of your guilds.... All the grind spots are already crawling with impolite latchkey kids.... But it's better than posting it here for ZOS to nerf.
    I'm 12, and what is this?
  • nothing2591
    nothing2591
    ✭✭✭