Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Another Undocumented Change?

Poxheart
Poxheart
✭✭✭✭✭
I don't know exactly when this change went into effect, but today a guildie of mine mentioned that when you're mounted there's a delay between when you activate a skill (press the button) and when the animation happens. Essentially, in the past when you activated a non-targeted skill while on horseback the skill animation would happen as you dismounted. I run solo a lot of the time, so I have a lot of experience using a couple of skills to quickly dismount when a ganker opened on me. So I tested it out with a few skills that I know used to animate instantly from horseback: dark cloak, reflective scales, and green dragon blood. Whereas before the ability would fire as you dismounted, now you go through the entire dismount animation before the skill animation happens & the ability effect is applied. I haven't timed it precisely, but at a guess I'd say it takes a little over 3 seconds (or a lifetime when a ganker opens).

I don't know why this change was made, but it sucks and I'd like to see this reverted.
Unsubbed and no longer playing, but still checking the Alliance War forum for the lulz.

Pox Dragon Knight
Poxheart Nightblade
The Murder Hobo Dragon Knight - Blackwater Blade
Knights of the WhiteWolf
  • Tintinabula
    Tintinabula
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Im not for sure . I know I can still charge off horseback. :*
  • Cinnamon_Spider
    Cinnamon_Spider
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I noticed this today with bolt escape. I used to be able to ride my horse close enough to someone to bolt escape into them, or use it to dismount into a roll dodge and then turn and fight whoever was attacking.

I'd like to see it changed back as well. This just gives people that gank riders the upper hand.
    Cinn #SorcLivesMatter
    Exquisite Bedlam - Sorcerer AD rank 34