Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

To my knowledge Gold Undaunted Keys don't exist.

Shogunami
Shogunami
✭✭✭✭
I recently started playing again after several months of inactivity and so far I've done three pledges. For completing two gold pledges I've gotten silver keys.

The first time it happened (Veteran Elden Hollow - kill boss after tome of madness craziness) we finished gold pledge but all got silver keys. Supposedly, this was fixed in the latest (?) patch.
Now it happened again, we finished a gold pledge (Veteran Fungal Grotto - don't use husk/power aura when killing boss) and received a silver key.
The silver key reward - a random blue item, isn't even remotely an incentive to do pledges.

I don't want to flame or complain about the incessant bugs or how I've spent hours for nothing, so I'll simply say this:
To my knowledge Gold Undaunted Keys don't exist.

Has this happened to you as well?
-
"I think Orcs first turned a bear head into food because it looks amazing." -Orzorga.
  • Merlin13KAGL
    Merlin13KAGL
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    EH, make sure if you wipe that you read the Opus every time, and make sure all your party members are present and logged in when you do.

If you don't see a healer spawn, run back down the bridge, let it reset, relog one at a time, and try it again.

Grotto, it's very easy to clip the edge of the shield without actually going underneath it, so try to stay to the far edge. Also, when first talking to the NPC, as soon as he says 'Goodbye,' run away. Even though the shield should only count when the channeled attack is happening, I've heard in the past that this can glitch.

Careful with familiars in this one too, shades or even Atro can break the shield perimeter and I do believe it counts.