The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

What should healers focus on?

bosmern_ESO
bosmern_ESO
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm a templar healer and I was bored of my style of healing (used seducer/healer) so I want to focus hard into one attribute, but I'm fairly new to it and don't know what would be best.

I'm currently trying out a high amount of spell damage, but don't know if healing done/spell crit/magicka regen are better for heals.

What have other healers tried and what did you notice what was better/worse with the builds?
~Thallen~
  • Lava_Croft
    Lava_Croft
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    My advice would be to invest into your ability to stay alive. No matter how strong your heals are, if you are dead they won't do anyone any good.
  • Francescolg
    Francescolg
    ✭✭✭✭
    Atm, and I am very sorry because of this and in general for the future of the game, there is nothing you can do!
    The devs decided to lower HP significantly while removing the caps at the same time. Players tested it on PTS but no one complained hard enough and the new-CP-system seems to make people blind: they are just attracted by it and don't see what is happening behind them.

Hybrid/Healer-Builds that rely 200% on HP-based shields and which don't have the damage a sorc has, the versatility an NB has, the number of intersting skills a DK has, were severely nurfed in this patch.