Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Noob questions

roskakori10eb17_ESO
1. What class should i go for if i like dealing massive dmg and healing others
2. What each classes weapon type is?
3. I have the explorer pack can u transfer the dragon pet to a new character, if you have already reedemed it in ur old unsued character?
4. Is 2H weapon the same when u hold 1 sword?
5. Does what faction you pick make huge difference?
6. How is the PVP?
7. Can i play with my PS3/4 controller?

i sound like complete noob
  • Warraxx
    Warraxx
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    1. What class should i go for if i like dealing massive dmg and healing others - ANY CLASS CAN USE HEALING STAVES
    2. What each classes weapon type is? ANY CLASS CAN USE ANY WEAPON
    3. I have the explorer pack can u transfer the dragon pet to a new character, if you have already reedemed it in ur old unsued character? YES
    4. Is 2H weapon the same when u hold 1 sword? NO - MUST HOLD A 2-HANDED LARGE WEAPON: GREATSWORD, BATTLE AXE, MAUL.
    5. Does what faction you pick make huge difference? NO - UNLESS YOU PVP ON THORNBLADE NA
    6. How is the PVP? LAGTASTIC
    7. Can i play with my PS3/4 controller? [YOU MAY GET HAIRY PALMS IF YOU DO]
    Edited by Warraxx on March 18, 2015 9:33PM
  • pronkg
    pronkg
    ✭✭✭✭
    1. Templar
    2. Really your choice. But Templar/dragon knight 2handed or sword shield. Night blade dual swords or bow. Sorcerer destruction staff
    3. It's bound to your account. It will be available on all your characters by pressing the "u" button