The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

New player's impressions on grouping and the dungeon finder tool

jeremiahbucher_ESO
I just started playing the game a couple weeks ago and I have a level 34 Sorcerer. I have tried to use the dungeon tool many times without success. Currently I have not been able to do any group dungeons which has me feeling extremely bored with the game. I really like the quests, the combat, and the game as a whole, but without being able to experience the multiplayer aspects of PVE, it feels more like a single player RPG than a multiplayer game.

I have been told that I can change into a tank or healer and spam chat in order to find a group, but changing my character seems a bit extreme, and spamming chat takes a lot away from the game. I prefer having my chat window off and immersing myself in the game whenever possible. Far too often, chat is immature, toxic, and disruptive to the game environment.

I don't know what is wrong with the dungeon finder tool. Some people say it is bugged, while others claim it is just underused. I only hope that a solution is in the works, because for players like myself, who live for the dungeon crawl, it is very frustrating to see dungeons available and not be able to find a group for them.
  • Rosveen
    Rosveen
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    You live for the dungeon crawl, but you're unwilling to use the only means of finding a group we have? That's kinda counter-productive.

If you really dislike zone chat so much, find a PvE guild. We have a guild recruitment subforum here.
  • jeremiahbucher_ESO
    Rosveen wrote: »
    You live for the dungeon crawl, but you're unwilling to use the only means of finding a group we have? That's kinda counter-productive.