Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

automatically locked back into the campaign?

Dru1076
Dru1076
✭✭✭✭
I am new to playing PVP, so I apologise if this seems like a stupid question...but I have to know. I'm in Ebonheart and I made my home campaign Chillrend only to discover it is totally dominated by Daggerfall. They have all the keeps and scrolls and all the bonuses. Thats fine.... They earn it. I figured I'd just let the 14 days pass and pick a more even campaign. That was something I was looking forward to doing today. Only , I log on and discover I'm automatically back in Chillrend for another 14 day round.

Why? I want to go somewhere else, but it would be incredibly hard for my low ranked character to get up 15000 points there...Which is why I decided to just wait. I understand being locked into a campaign for the duration, but why am stuck there still? If I wanted to stay there I could rejoin myself. This is very frustrating, because it makes no sense to me. I can see it being great fun once I build my character up, but right now all I can do is scouting missions.

So my question is, why can't players pick a different campaign after the time period is over? I guess there must be a reason...i just can't for the life work out what it could possibly be.
Ask not what your sweetroll can do for you....
  • Ackwalan
    Ackwalan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭