The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Quick Question About The Factions

Vanchatron
Vanchatron
✭✭
I started playing a few days back with my brother and rolled an Orc. My brother rolled a Nord. I wasn't too sure about which faction to pick and he wanted to go Ebonheart, so I just made that my faction so that we could play together.

But I just wondered... Will that mean I'll be fighting against Orcs at some point in the game (PvE mainly)? If so, I'll probably just have to re-roll as it sorta kills immersion for me fighting against my own race. I'm only level 8 anyway, so no big deal.

Oh and on that note, will I not be able to play alongside my brother who is gonna stay in his faction? If not, will we be able to meet up at all at some point?

Thanks guys.
  • Jitterbug
    Jitterbug
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    You will, yes.
    But if you intend to finish all the quest lines meaning all 3 factions you'll be fighting everyone no matter your faction.
    In the other 2 factions you pose as a double agent of sorts and are asked to carry out tasks for the factions your are fighting in Cyrodiil
    It's weird I know, but I wouldn't reroll because of it personally.
    Options
  • newtinmpls
    newtinmpls
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    So ... you would be using the pre-game any race in any faction version?
    Tenesi Faryon of Telvanni - Dunmer Sorceress who deliberately sought sacrifice into Cold Harbor to rescue her beloved.
    Hisa Ni Caemaire - Altmer Sorceress, member of the Order Draconis and Adept of the House of Dibella.
    Broken Branch Toothmaul - goblin (for my goblin characters, I use either orsimer or bosmer templates) Templar, member of the Order Draconis and persistently unskilled pickpocket