The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

RvR differences in TESO, GW2, DAOC

Rhaegar75
Rhaegar75
✭✭✭✭✭
hello, always been a fan of well done RvR but as a noob I need to ask some questions to get a clearer picture.
I'm looking for a 'tactic' enough RvR where there is a bit of strategy and not only 'blob following'. I like spacious maps but at the same time I'd rather not play in a desert.
I probably have other questions but I'd be very grateful if someone could outline the main difference between the mmorpgs I mentioned. So far I'm playing eso and strangly enough for me I got completely addicted to the PvE...so well done!!!!

And one last question...coming from an old roleplayer...is there any sense of faction belonging?
Edited by Rhaegar75 on January 31, 2015 8:32AM
  • Tankqull
    Tankqull
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    GW2 - blob the *** out of everything
    ESO - starting to get rid of the blob
    DAoC - have had the strongest faction allegiance of all three wich was undermined by server merges [all thre are now on one lvl in this regard - none existing]. by far the most strategic PvP because of the game mechanics (CC and support classes have values, rupt mechanic, etc.) no blobs thx to the ae mechanic [comparable strategic game play only observed in Ultima Online], rather steep learning curve compared to newer games. but because of its age a bit deserted
    Edited by Tankqull on January 31, 2015 9:18AM
    spelling and grammar errors are free to be abused

Sallington wrote: »
    Anything useful that players are wanting added into the game all fall under the category of "Yer ruinin my 'mersion!"

• Roechacca
    Roechacca
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭