The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I'm a newbie

nymphieloxyeb17_ESO
nymphieloxyeb17_ESO
Soul Shriven
So, my finals are almost over and I'm looking forward to play the game. I'll have roughly a month to play as a "no-lifer" and i wanna do as much as i can. So, my question is, what do you think i should do? Just rush to max lvl somehow then go on dungeons with a guild? or else?(I can't even think of an "or" right now). What are the most fun things to do on the game atm? Is there any good advice for me not to do some classical noobish things?
Planning on building a "assassin-ish" character that might also use a bow.(I like both pve/pvp btw) Tbh I haven't read any guides yet. So any link to a useful guide will also be really appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

Best Answer

• Ahdora
    Ahdora
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Really, you can do whatever you'd like.

Personally I'd suggest just exploring the zones and doing the quests as they come. It's a beautiful world, Tamriel. I always recommend that people take their time with their first character and enjoy everything the game has to offer. There's no need to rush to max level on your first character, unless that's just something you prefer to do.

While people with a few alts have become jaded, I still feel that the lower level content is rich, should you take the time to enjoy it.