The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

A Wonderful Game

aaronlove83
aaronlove83
Soul Shriven
Let me begin by asking that anyone who comments on this leave their sniveling crying and whining at the door. I am looking for an open honest and realistic discussion about aspects of the game as I level and play it for the first time.

History: I am a veteran MMO player, I am not going to bother with credits or lists of games. I am NOT a game designer, so I expect some of my suggestions, questions, and confusion will seem ignorant...because they are. I am however not an idiot that will be crying about nerfs and buffs, begging for insane expectations, or freaking out because the extremely busy developer couldn't jump on my problem within the 30 days I feel is nessesary (tongue in cheek),

1) So I loaded the game and after a long and very involved session of character creation I was very happy with my Imperial Templar Artax Dawnbringer. He looks Roman. He feels Roman. He is aged, and he is experienced. It fit beautifully with the idea that I was captured somehow and sacrificed. I loved it. The intro area seemed wonderfully crafted, rendered in a dark purple/grey that felt opressing and a bit grim. Loved it. Little did I know that after this I would feel like so much had been left out of this "Tutorial Area".