The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Vet's in non vet campaign's

HeroStomp13
Has any one else encountered this? I just started playing and decided to join the non vet campaign in hope's that there wouldn't be people running around with vet gear. However I have encountered a few vet's in the campaign and have even physically seen a few myself. How are non vet's supposed to PVP if all the campaign's have vet's in them?
May the Night Mother watch over you.
I was one of the original "HeroStomp"s my number is 13
  • Columba
    Columba
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    report them so sick of the cheaters ruining this game. honestly wish they'd serve jail time irl.
  • HeroStomp13
    irl it's hard to catch them because they can just claim it was a "glitch" there are cheaters in EVERY major MMO, that's why I tend to keep away from them.
  • RedTalon
    RedTalon
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    In this case it really wouldn't be a glitch, it would require them to travel to a friend in the none vet campaign which people still use to go from campaign to campaign without having to reset things. Think its a known issue and they may have not been a vet when first selecting that campaign say a level 49 and use it has a farm for xp or if where a vet already found a glitch and used it.

Still requires some effort on their part.
  • HeroStomp13
    That's good to know, however people farming xp from the campaign is why I don't play it that much. I feel like I would do better if I level my character more as he's only at level 16.
  • k2blader
    k2blader
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Actually I think it's because when players ding from 49 to 50 they remain in the Cyrodiil instance until they log out.

Personally I don't see anything wrong with that as normal human limitations of needing sleep and such will eventually cause these folks to log.