The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

defeating Molag Bal while primarily using two-handed

Kreetar
Kreetar
✭✭✭
greetings.

so, as someone who plays this game mostly for the lovely aesthetics and who just has a love for exploring & collecting, I'll say that I'm not very good in battle. I have this tendency to push every button at once and hold my breath until the foe is dead. :p

that being said, Molag Bal is proving to be quite difficult for me. I half blame it on the feeling of "this is the big boss, this is supposed to be super difficult so let me spaz out and die 100 times due to unnecessary anxiety :s ". but even when I can stop being such a baby, he's still whooping my ass and I blame it on my use of two-handed weapons. the only ranged attack I have experience with is Silver Bolts, and I have no experience with a shield. I'm probably going to get a lot of "well then learn how to block and stop being a baby" feedback but was mostly wondering if anyone managed to beat him by primarily using two-handed. :#

thanks for the helpful replies! beat him with bow & the Siphoning ability "Funnel Health". that combination really worked and turned the fight into somewhat of a joke when I look back on it. :p
Edited by Kreetar on August 1, 2014 10:32PM
dip me in the blood of mortals and throw me to the Dremora

• Azarul
    Azarul
    ✭✭✭✭
    What class are you? I did not have any difficulties with my DK 2-hander.
  • Kreetar
    Kreetar
    ✭✭✭
    Azarul wrote: »
    What class are you? I did not have any difficulties with my DK 2-hander.
    Nightblade. I mean, regardless, I will carry on and persevere...but...

• LariahHunding
    LariahHunding
    ✭✭✭✭
    I beat with a 2-handed NB using siphoning a lot.