The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Casual Guide to ESO

GothicDrub14_ESO
So I've seen alot of people struggling in game, and thought I'd offer my insight to a wider audience. If anyone has any other tips, please feel free to post below. My background is, I have been playing MMOs since Ultima Online, and use to previously be a hardcore gamer. I've beta tested everything from Wow to ESO. Unfortunately time concerns have forced me to adopt a more casual interest in mmos. As for Elder Scrolls, I've been playing since Daggerfall (though I have gone back and played Arena).

First, its important to know this is really a 'hardcore' game, built with the illusion of being casual. Its actually pretty clever. For 90% of the game is basically a 'raid' which is tons of players, usually 5-10 taking on pve content, so yes, its one big raid. Often you wont notice the difficulty until you attempt one of the solo only dungeons, or even a private dungeon.

So what I've noticed is most people with their crappy builds gets put into a solo only dungeon and wonder why are they getting destroyed by bosses like Doshia and others. Some even get crushed trying to solo those bandit spawns like the Red Rooks and such, and this is where this guide was born.

Firstly let me say if you want a easy time, akin to World of Warcrafts "Easy mode" Paladin, roll a Templar. Between the healing ability and the platemail, if you stick to a Paladin ideal, you'll have a great beginner char for soloing. Other mention is the nightblade, but focus on Bows, do NOT melee with a nightblade until you understand how the game works.

So tips.