A Hundred Grand!

SpiritofESO
SpiritofESO
✭✭✭
In 2019, I started playing the Elder Scrolls Online during the Elsweyr chapter. I was a poor, poor newbie and had barely enough gold to buy a Soul Gem, never mind proper armor and weapons. Then, a surprise to me, a daily reward came of 100,000 gold and I went from poor to "comfortably well off." :blush:

So, I got good equipment and had plenty of pocket money and then I stumbled across a thieves trove which started the Thieves Guild storyline and skills and a bit later the Dark Brotherhood storyline and skills. And that, for a rogue at heart, was all I needed since the first character I created was a Nightblade and is still my favorite.

I have prospered since that time, as we all have, but I have to smile when I get that annual hundred grand! That, plus my 16 Staple Homes (mostly Inn Rooms costing only 3,000 gold each) and my two Classic Homes which were free, and my two Notable Homes which were also free, and I feel like the landed gentry!

I thank the Game Gods for their largesse ... and, the story continues.

:smiley:
Edited by SpiritofESO on June 23, 2024 9:05PM
  • ~ PS NA ~ ALDMERI DOMINION ~
  • SPIRIT GOLDBLADE, WOOD ELF NIGHTBLADE, Former Empress
  • SPIRIT GOLDBLAZE, BRETON TEMPLAR
  • "Adapt or Die"
  • MidniteOwl1913
    MidniteOwl1913
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    2 grimoires

PS5/NA
    Options
  • TaSheen
    TaSheen
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    In 2019, I started playing the Elder Scrolls Online during the Elsweyr chapter. I was a poor, poor newbie and had barely enough gold to buy a Soul Gem, never mind proper armor and weapons. Then, a surprise to me, a daily reward came of 100,000 gold and I went from poor to "comfortably well off." :blush: