The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Can someone introduce me to roleplaying in-game?

Momocerus
Momocerus
Soul Shriven
Now, I'm a writer, and one way to practise my writing is via roleplaying. I've been roleplaying this way for nearly fourteen years now, I've had muses that went away, other muses have been with me for many years now, and they're the muses I base much of my writing on.

So I know the ins and outs of roleplaying. But I've never ventured from my collaborative writing platform, and considering ESO is the first P2P MMO I've ever bothered with, I thought it could serve me to extend my roleplaying experience. Only thing is, I have no clue how, what it involves, exactly how you go about it. So I was hoping someone could inform me of this all.

Thank you in advance.
  • Skookum
    Skookum
    ✭✭
    I like to write as well! maybe that's why I really like the idea of having a RP guild, and have been trying to think of ways to make RP easy and fun for people who arnt used to it. It seems to me that RP would make it less weird to be talking to strangers on the internet, cuz you could feel like they are part of the game. I would really like to find a way to ease people into it.

I guess my first thought is to just sort of do it, you go up to people and just be like "Hail, adventure!" I honestly haven't had much success though...
    * [ The Obsidian Shield ] *

• MercyKilling
    MercyKilling
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well, @Momocerus....I can offer this advice from what I've learned. When RP'ing...do not ever flatly state in a post what your character does to another person's character. That's "godmoding" and generally frowned upon.
    Far better is the "my character attempts this action upon yours" approach.