The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

Multiple Accounts, How common?

CoffinCuddles
CoffinCuddles
Soul Shriven
Hi! I'm somewhat new to ESO on PC-NA and I was curious on how common/often is it for someone to have more than one ESO account? Is it allowed and is there reasonable limits to having another?
Coffee, Cuddles and Chaos - CoffinCuddles
  • Reverb
    Reverb
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It’s very common. It’s allowed as long as you play each account independently and don’t try to bot or automate any activities. The most common reason to have more accounts is for inventory space and guild administration. A lot of people have more accounts for roleplay reasons or just to get more character slots.
    Battle not with monsters, lest ye become a monster, and if you gaze into the abyss, the abyss gazes also into you. ~Friedrich Nietzsche
    Options
  • Danikat
    Danikat
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It's allowed and a lot of people do it. I think it's more common on consoles because, as I understand it, you just need to set up an additional profile on the console (which is free), whereas on PC you need to buy another copy of the game to get a second account key. But a lot of people will buy copies during sales to do that.