The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)

Please fix the Jabs animation

merpins
merpins
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
The new animation is terrible. It's also no longer really new. I've articulated it in the past (I'm a professional animator), during the u35 PTS, how to fix it, what could be put into it to make it better, how it's bad... Like you can go in and edit the animation to be better! It won't take long! It needs better timing and some tweaks to the arcs of the spear, take the 45 minutes to an hour of work that it would take to fix it to make it satisfying to use! Right now it blows! The old animation looked and felt great to use, but this new one [snip] and shouldn't exist in a fully released game as it currently is.

[snip]

Just... Fix it already. I'm sure you're busy. But just give an animator a project to tweak it slightly to make it better. Give someone two hours of work to work on it. At Zenimax, how much is that two hours of work for one person, less than a hundred bucks? My wallet is open, I'll pay that hundred bucks. Just... Fix it already. Or revert it. The current animation is terrible.

[edited for bashing & profanity bypass]
Edited by ZOS_Icy on March 11, 2024 1:45PM
  • Jestir
    Jestir
    ✭✭✭✭
    Maybe you should have posted this in one of the already existing jabs post or the post that was already made about that video
  • merpins
    merpins
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Jestir wrote: »
    Maybe you should have posted this in one of the already existing jabs post or the post that was already made about that video

Like one of my many already existing threads from and since U35? Or the thread that was an overview on this video and not specifically on jabs? Bumping old threads causes them to be shut down, and the other post isn't about jabs.