The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Nord Templar Advice on Tank build?

Dagrion
Dagrion
Anyone out there find good combinations for a tank build for the Templar class? It is my first build, and with previous MMOs I find my first build to be lacking compared to my later builds, but am always attached to the first build so I want a good one. Got any advice?
"Now leave, before I decorate my Throne room with your innards." - Sheogorath
  • lfseeney_ESO
    lfseeney_ESO
    ✭✭
    I am doing an Imp for my tank, Axe and Board in this case.
    Templar as well.
    I really like the Spear ability when morphed hits at least 3 maybe more in front of you.
    You will need the Strike that Taunts as well though.
    Only 8th before the servers died so not a lot more I know.
    Did take one healing ability as well, and use the Soul Gem ability a morph for it will give a little of all 3 pools back.

Good Luck!
  • Argurios
    Argurios
    ✭✭
    Hi mate, i'm L29 now, and tanked all 9 dungeons available to me at that level. I only had any trouble early on when i had few abilities and buffs. Ok ill tell you what i use, though remember its only for standard dungeons, i havent experienced any endgame yet so all i say here might not work there.

I always use the taunting 1H/shield strike, with the morph on it for extra armour. I also always use the charge attack from the 1H/shield line, morphed to give armour shield as well. Its great for mobility and also a bit of cc/interrupt on trash types. These two skills are a good combo. If you get a loose mob you can charge, then taunt strike, nice and simple. Its all you really need. You arent there to do damage.

For the L28 dungeons, i changed my build and found a really good one that worked well.