The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Healing BGs

OBJnoob
OBJnoob
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm not an experienced healer so I could definitely use some advice but this thread is also just to talk about the plight of healers in BGs.

I thought the Warden set for Endless Archive looked pretty good so I threw it on a PvP healer. I'm using Gardener of Seasons Ice Staff front bar: Crystallized Slab, Deceptive Predator, Polar Wind, Soothing Spores, and the weird grappling vine thing that I've never used before and can't remember the name of. Trees ulti. Rallying Cry backbar sword and shield: blue Betty, ice fortress, Resolving Vigor, living trellis (using the minor lifesteal morph, can't remember name,) and Lotus flower (the one that heals more than one target.)

Things the build has going for it: It's pretty survivable so that's good. Not as incredibly tanky as some healers I'd wager, but I'm wearing the wild hunt ring and I'm using deceptive predator for speed and minor evasion. Couple that with the grappling vine and I'm both able to get out of dodge and stick with who I'm healing very well. I'm stage 3 vampire, blocking on both bars, have about 38k HP, and a fair amount of crit resistance (rallying cry,) plus reduced block cost. So the survivability is like B+ level I think.

Also, if you hadn't already noticed, this is a very high Ulti Gen build. Very high uptime on major and minor heroism. Extra ulti when I use the grappling vine. Extra ulti for activating an animal companion ability (I think that's right?) Extra ulti for using my Ulti on low health targets. I'm running the tree ulti on both bars, and I can drop them... Frequently.