The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Conflicting advice for MagDK

SmellyUnlimited
SmellyUnlimited
✭✭✭✭
I’m relatively new at MagDK PvP, and trying to put together a cohesive build. I can craft anything, and I’ve got a ton of alliance points I can use to buy equipment. Right now I’m running mechanical acuity front bar and wretched vitality backbar, with dual wield axes front and s&b back (using pierce to proc wretched). I’m doing mediocre at best. I’m using the shadow mundus. Oh, I also just picked up marcath’s ring, so I’m guessing I’ll need to fit a piece of trainee gear in somewhere.

Front bar: molten whip, flame breath, searing strike, flames of oblivion, the stun/heal, and leap. Back bar: coagulating blood, race against time, elusive mist, spiked armor, and corrosive armor.

I’d like something I could run in cyrodil and BG’s, and maybe imperial city. If IC needs a different gear set I understand, as mixing in PvE likely needs different strategies. I’ve looked at Alcast’s, Deltia’s, and Dottz’s builds, but I don’t know if I’m skilled enough to pull those off yet. Need something perhaps more “user friendly”
DO. NOT. WIPE. (in game OR out!)
  • OBJnoob
    OBJnoob
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    First things first. Do NOT use Mechanical Acuity with the Malacath Band.

Second of all... Find room on your bar for Vigor (a powerful stamina heal from the Assault Skills Line) and morph it to Resolving Vigor when ready.