The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

What happened to Templar?

Anti_Virus
Anti_Virus
✭✭✭✭✭

I primarily play warden or DK so I didn’t really have a templar maxed out at the time, but now
I just started playing this game again after quitting for 1 year and now templars seem to deal NO damage now. Backlash and its morphs tickle players and pvp and Jabs hits like a noodle. Why did Templar get changed so much?
Edited by Anti_Virus on May 3, 2023 5:41PM
Power Wealth And Influence.
  • Anti_Virus
    Anti_Virus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Cheveyo wrote: »
    [snip]

That’s definitely how it feels right now

[edited to remove quote]
    Edited by ZOS_Icy on May 1, 2023 12:23PM
    Power Wealth And Influence.
  • endgamesmug
    endgamesmug
    ✭✭✭✭
    The sweeps/jabs animation change i just couldnt sit with either, was what i needed to move onto classes i wanted to become proficient at and classes i previously used to use alot more.
  • CameraBeardThePirate
    CameraBeardThePirate
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Backlash is bugged in PvP right now. It has been since U35 and tickles players because of it. ZOS has yet to even comment on it, so report it, make posts about it, and make sure they know.
  • Caribou77
    Caribou77
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    templar was gutted. literally ruined.

beamplar is all u got left for pvp.

tis a shame, honestly. i dont even play templar, but i wish they were still competitive, as i’d like to see more than 2 classes in pvp.

• AcadianPaladin
    AcadianPaladin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The damage/heal nerf to sweeps really hurt the class. Sweeps was NOT overpowered since it forced you to build for melee range with loads of mag regen to support heavy use of sweeps.