The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

ESO Ideas

Edrik
Edrik
✭✭
Hi all, so like most of us I’ve recently watched the Reveal for ESO Necrom and am really excited to explore a previously unvisited (not counting Arena) area of Tamriel. The new Zone looks like it has some really interesting stories and lore to dig into however on the flip side it feels like its making the game bigger without adding any real depth or replayabilty to what’s already there.

I had a few half formed ideas rolling around my head on what could add some of this depth to ESO, I had some spare time so decided to write them down. I’ve been playing MMOs for 20+ years and lurking on these forums for a while so alot has probably been either discussed or done before, and its also a bit of a long post so apologies for that.

PvP Overhaul
PvP as everyone knows hasn’t received any love in a long time for whatever reason, and in its current state I only travel to Cyrodiil and the Imperial City for the PvE aspects and to sooth the completionist in me. PvP in Cyrodiil can have its moments but it feels like I spend most my time in transit. Battlegrounds while fun, again have become stale and need a refresh and extra content.

What I’d like is for Cyrodiil and the Imperial City to become regular PvE zones like any other and for battlegrounds and arenas to be overhauled into something involving the best parts of what we have now. As for Cyrodiil and Imperial City, they would no longer be behind a barrier for those who don’t like PvP, and for those that do, they get an overhaul with extra content which is quicker and more accessible.

This overhaul would include two game types.

Arena