Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Mount speed

WavyxMisfit
WavyxMisfit
Soul Shriven
Hi all, I’m quite new to the game and I really couldn’t find info anywhere else so here’s my issue.

When using my mount and activated movement, it works for like 1 second and then the mount slows down. It wasn’t the case when I first played but after I gotten a few newer mounts and started swapping them I noticed this issue.

Is this an issue on my part I know I need to increase speed and stamina but like I said when I first started my Mount could sprint for longer. Someone told me it could be a bug but idk. Any suggestions?
  • Necrotech_Master
    Necrotech_Master
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    the mounts i think always had that tiny extra burst of speed when you first start sprinting before it stabilizes

mounts feel really slow in general unless its like maxed out along with the passive from the alliance war assault tree that adds additional mount speed
    plays PC/NA
    handle @Necrotech_Master
    active player since april 2014

i have my main house (grand topal hideaway) listed in the housing tours, it has multiple target dummies, scribing altar, and grandmaster stations (in progress being filled out), as well as almost every antiquity furnishing on display to preview them

feel free to stop by and use the facilities
  • WavyxMisfit
    WavyxMisfit
    Soul Shriven
    the mounts i think always had that tiny extra burst of speed when you first start sprinting before it stabilizes

mounts feel really slow in general unless its like maxed out along with the passive from the alliance war assault tree that adds additional mount speed

Oh so the only thing I need to do is max the speed and stamina for my mount correct?
  • Necrotech_Master
    Necrotech_Master
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    those are the only 2 stats which affect mount running