The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Please stop matching repeatedly the same players on ranked.

NeKryXe
NeKryXe
✭✭✭✭✭
The players should never be matched with the same player in the same day. Please stop matching repeatedly the same players on ranked, it doesn't make any sense. The ranked games should be more competitive, and there's no point on repeating lots of matches everyday between the same players. One match per day should be enough. We don't need 10 games with one single player to know who's better. It's not competitive nor fun to be winning or loosing repeatedly the same player, it's just boring and demotivating. Some times it doesn't even seem random and feels like we are permanently bound to a very small group of players.

I've been playing The Elder Scrolls Legends for 5 years and I was never matched with a same player twice in the same day, but in ToT, every single day I'm constantly matched with the same players. It's ok for casual games but an aberration on ranked. Please fix it. Make it more competitive and less demotivating. Learn from what you've already done well in TESL.
  • ChunkyCat
    ChunkyCat
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    they must have copy pasted the Battlegrounds match maker code 💀
  • starlizard70ub17_ESO
    starlizard70ub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    There might not be enough active players during some times of the day to avoid repeat matches. I stopped playing after a month or so because it became boring for me. I'm in 3 guilds and no one I know of plays ToT anymore.
    Edited by starlizard70ub17_ESO on October 22, 2022 1:51PM
    "We have found a cave, but I don't think there are warm fires and friendly faces inside."
  • NeKryXe
    NeKryXe
    ✭✭✭✭✭