The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Companion gear

Tariq9898
Tariq9898
✭✭
So I just got Mirri yesterday as a healer for my solo build. I'm still new to the game and I'm doing the quests in chronological order. So I still have a long while to go. I'm almost at Cadwell silver... So I figured I just skip ahead a bit just to get Mirri as a companion. I've skipped ahead before just to get Psijic skill line.

And I'm glad I did because yes, while leveling up your companion takes a while, getting the proper gear takes frustration to unparalleled heights.

I mean, you can't craft, improve, or transmute companion gear?? I've checked guild traders across Mournhold, Wayrest, Elden Tree, and Craglorn for Purple Light Quickened trait armor and couldn't even find one 😅. This is all on Xbox NA by the way. I saw videos on how to farm companion gear but I'm only getting Blue and Green. Is there a way to increase chance of getting Purple Quickened?

Also, it would be nice for higher level players with master crafting to reap more benefits by allowing them to craft companion pieces.
Edited by Tariq9898 on September 30, 2022 7:46PM
  • Necrotech_Master
    Necrotech_Master
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    pretty much just random luck lol, the vast majority of what you will get is blue/green (which 9/10 times i end up just destroying because you cant even mark it as junk)

if your looking for desired traits such as quickened on purple gear, that stuff is high demand, so wont find many listings, and if you do they might be pricey

i do agree companion gear is pretty limiting

you cant:
    • ...mark as junk
    • ...improve quality
    • ...craft
    • ...deconstruct
    • ...transmute

you can:
    • equip them on your own companion
    • sell them to a vendor