The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Renowned Provisioner achievement broken?

TybaltKaine
TybaltKaine
✭✭✭✭✭
Just as the tin says, is the Renowned Provisioner achievement broken? I know that crafting purple foods or drinks should unlock this, and I have done so several times. I sent an error report and was basically told "Lol, try again" which wasn't very helpful. Is anyone else having issues getting this achievement to pop, and if so when did it start? I only started playing seriously on PC last November, and I haven't gotten it since, despite having a crafter who is only missing a few dozen of the recipes (under 100) in the game and the nirnhoned traits.

Is this ever going to be fixed or are late starters like me just out of luck?

UPDATE 18/8/2022: Went to craft my daily Longfin Pasty for my dungeon runner and the achievement popped. I guess it's just a random thing, so if you are having similar issues, keep the faith. I guess the "Try again" advice actually worked, eventually.
Edited by TybaltKaine on August 18, 2022 2:19PM
  • Tybalt Kaine Khajiit Nightblade Aldmeri Dominion
  • PC/NA
  • Guildmaster- Lucky Raven
  • Knight of Marrow - Blackfeather Academy
  • Adepti- The Witches Goblet
  • Dragon Frog - Butterscotch Dragon Frog
  • "Nightblade healer huh? How does that work?"
  • "I drain the blood of our enemies and fire it into you. It's a lot less messy than it sounds, and yeah I'm basically a Vampire without the whole AGH FIRE BAD"
  • tmbrinks
    tmbrinks
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think I saw it pop on my PTS EU character I made when I set that up the other day (and was making some Artaeum Pickled Fish Bowl)

All my character on Live have it so I can't check.