Maintenance for the week of July 1:
· [COMPLETE] NA megaservers for maintenance – July 1, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
· [COMPLETE] EU megaservers for maintenance – July 1, 8:00 UTC (4:00AM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)
· [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – July 1, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The Xbox Live™ service interruption has been resolved. Thank you for your patience.

Some ideas for a future patch for the necessary modernizing of sorcerers.

Turtle_Bot
Turtle_Bot
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
As someone who has mained magsorc ever since I started playing eso back in 2015/2016 and fell in love with the class identity of a fast paced, powerful lightning mage with access to a summon or 2 that could support it, the latest offering for magsorcs on the PTS week 5 notes was a slap in the face to that playstyle that has been non-existent since 2017.

Not every sorcerer wants to be a zoo keeper, so I am putting forward some ideas for some class skill reworks that should not only keep the sorcerers current identity of being a summoner more than viable, but also bring back its original identity of being THE premier lightning element damage dealer.

Now I realise that these are large changes that would take time to implement and lots of balancing to get right, but that is why I am suggesting them here as ideas for a future update instead of on the current pts notes as a rush change for U35. Also to note, that all number values and possibly some additional effects can be altered/added/removed for balance, but the idea is to create a cohesive, fun and functional class kit that would enable sorcs other playstyle to be viable in both pvp and pve and modernize the one class that seems to be trapped in 2017.

1. A proper in class instant cast spammable similar to force pulse (i.e. no travel time) that deals shock damage for its magicka morph and physical damage for its stamina morph.