The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

I just want to heal the world...

Austacker
Austacker
✭✭✭✭
I live across the world in Australia and the lag here for PvP is pretty bad at the best of times.

I'm not really good at PvP at all and I've tried many times, but just cannot keep up doing the DPS 'kill em all' thing. Between the 200+ ping for us down under and my bad reaction times, I just cannot do it.

But there's hope. My main is a healer and I can do that in the PvE space pretty well.

So whilst I want to participate in PvP, I want to change my approach and instead of killing, I just want to heal.

Heal.... and be unkillable.

Now I know people out there already state that healing is out of control for PvP and healers are 'unkillable' in this game, but most of them are not trying to PvP with a high ping.

Question from me is, how can one build a PvP character that just heals, but is almost unkillable... with a high ping?

Is this possible at all?

FYI I main as a Breton Templar. Sustain is wonderful for my race/class, but I still feel very squishy.

If anyone can recommend a build / setup, that would be really appreciated.

I struggle with PvP, but I still want to keep trying to 'git gud' and support my team.

Any feedback welcome

Thanks!

• divnyi
    divnyi
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You want to get as close to armor cap as it gets, and bump your HP into 30k+ area.

I'd say Gaze of Sithis, as you might miss block opportunity in lags, but you won't miss raw armor/hp. Use reinforced trait, and you should be fairly close to armor cap by itself.

Then, Ironblood is the best mitigation set, because it gives separate huge % reduction.
    Downside is movement speed debuff - so just try to stick with your group as hard as possible.