The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

PvP State

jaypou
jaypou
Soul Shriven
Dear Elder Scrolls players and staff,

The following will be a resume of my thoughts about the PvP condition since a few months.
First off, I’m a PvP guy. When I do PvE it’s to get gear for PvP. I don’t enjoy PvE at all and it makes me pretty sleepy. I need the action, the thrill of never knowing what’s coming.
I’ve been playing for 5 years on and off (3200 hours/1800 CP 90% of that in PvP) depending on the toxicity level of the meta, only battlegrounds, little bit of cyro and little bit of IC. But im not here to talk about this today, so let’s get back to the point.

I’m gonna start with the good!
Goodjob for finaly making hybrids a thing. It’s ton of fun to see diversity in the builds. I’ve been passing the last week messing around with all classes. I got everything, mag, stam, name it. Jack of all trades, master of none.
Goodjob for bringing back objectives in BG’s. I always loved it. Only problem is people actually continue to act like deathmatch sometimes but I’m still glad it’s back.
Goodjob on the scaling of skills and sets, as well as bringing back procs in PvP few patches ago.

Now the bad…