The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Error 326 Character is currently locked

mekops_ESO
mekops_ESO
✭✭✭
Game froze up on me in a dungeon. Came to to find my main "character is currently locked." Havent ever had anything like this happen since I started playing in the beta. I am posting here to get a human being out ahead of this ASAP with the events being right around the corner. Please unlock my character. A ticket has been submitted. Reference number 220328-002339. I am on PC-NA.
Edited by ZOS_Bill on March 31, 2022 7:31PM
  • CP5
    CP5
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/601151

From this post ZOS put out before the console update going live, that error is known, but they only give the 'send a support ticket' answer as a solution, so hopefully it'll be fixed soon, but that's their current workaround for it.
  • mekops_ESO
    mekops_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    CP5 wrote: »
    https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/601151

From this post ZOS put out before the console update going live, that error is known, but they only give the 'send a support ticket' answer as a solution, so hopefully it'll be fixed soon, but that's their current workaround for it.

Edited to include that I am on PC-NA. But knowing about THIS at least gives me SOME kind of idea as to what might have happened.
  • Sylvermynx
    Sylvermynx
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭