The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Thieves Oasis and Gardens

Northwold
Northwold
✭✭✭✭✭
I've seen a few examples of people using the houses in Thieves Oasis, but never really the ruins, which were what I fell in love with, so wanted to share.

I did this in spurts over a couple of years and just finished. My style is, I guess, more "realistic" than magical items everywhere. Albeit realistic if you're a billionaire who has an accommodating relationship with the Egyptian government... And I'm kind of addicted to foliage, as you'll gather.

In lore terms let's say the Bangkorai authorities evicted thieves who'd established a squat on the premises and transferred ownership to a more historically-minded proprietor.

Sorry for the contrast / light levels I'm not very good at getting good images out of ESO!

Entering the premises via the western walkway we pass beneath one of the celebrated monuments of the oasis into the personal quarters, which feature a sitting room, library and the bed chamber, complete with functional shower.

n6g49jxw1mv6.jpg

6dwvdalysu9u.jpg

4z7irgbw6meu.jpg

tcnmknui4gvt.jpg

z71apnv1cli7.jpg

ut5x77a86u20.jpg

pvca0cpgad7p.jpg

mpu3rvc5hkqq.jpg

Both bedroom and library lead into the lower garden, which benefits from cooling shade for much of the day and a terrace looking directly out onto the central pool of the oasis and its statuary.

7jelm8dbgzar.jpg

pjiiwddv5wm6.jpg

i5nuno1441yu.jpg

Exiting the lower garden via the original staircase we enter the kitchen, catching our first glimpse of the terraced upper garden on the way.

a9eb9bem3m0y.jpg

5wgrsectv105.jpg

d3mrcwebx8vr.jpg

We exit the kitchen onto another view of the statues, which have been floodlit thanks to a generous donation from Lord Culanda of Alinor. Minimal deaths occurred during the project.