The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Crown Store fairness

ShadowWolf44
ShadowWolf44
✭✭✭
Over the years, many people have had one type of issue or another, with the way the Crown store functions, in regards to "drops" from the crates, the worth of the items, etc. Sometimes, you just have people who complain all the time- there are those- they are mostly in the minority.

Then you have people such as myself. I've been buying Crown Crates for over 5 years. Never ONCE have I gotten a "Radiant Apex Award". I'm a loyal player. A faithful player. I help where & when I can. Having the health issues I do, it's not as often as it used to be, sadly. And money? Extremely hard to come by anymore, as well. And in WELL over a thousand crates? Not one. Just recently, after years of saving crown gems, I was finally able to BUY a couple. It's been extremely costly.

Unlike so many in the guilds I'm in, where, if they don't get a "Radiant Apex" reward in 60 crates? THEY get upset. Recently/ 3 people, almost in a row, got one, 2 within 30 crates, the other after 40. Now, people can call me a complainer I guess- except, this is the first time I've posted about this part of the game. In over 5 years. THIS part.

How is this "Fair"? Zos, over the years, keeps talking about making the game "equal"- in combat, in abilities, in class... why is this something, "I just have to deal with"? I pay my money, just like everyone else. Why is it fair that I've NEVER won a single RA reward?