The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

[MAGSORC] Need input from other seasoned sorcs on this non-CP build (veteran player)

Whyn Aurum
Whyn Aurum
✭✭✭
Hello,
I would like to mention I'm a veteran PvPer with over 3000hours put into this game, most of them spent inside non-CP PvP(which I think is the most fair campaign). This is not to flex or anything, just give an idea what level I'm playing on, so that other seasoned players can join the conversation.

I've been running this build since Blackwood and find it really hard to substitute with anything else since it seems to have a good middle ground between dps and tankiness. I would like to hear other valuable opinions on build ideas that allow a brawling style of gameplay with burst capabilities. Also rate my setup and feel free to give advice

The setup:
EQ: 1pc Sithis, 5 alfiq, 5 torugs pact(front bar), resto Ancient Grace.
Enchants: Head: divines, all other armor: well-fitted, rings: arcane, neck: infused, inferno: infused, resto: defending
Glyphs: Large pcs: triglyph, small: max magicka, neck: spell dmg, rings: magicka recovery, inferno: shock, resto: escapist poison
Food: Orzorgas smoked bear haunch
Pots: Alliance pots
Mundus: Atronach

Front bar: 1.Curse, 2.Frags, 3.Ele wep, 4.Streak, 5.Bound Aegis, ULT:Overload
Back bar: 1.Dark Conv, 2.Dampen, 3.Ward, 4.Boundless, 5.Bound Aegis, ULT:Temp Guard

This setup gives me:
- 30k health, 38k magicka, 15k stamina,
- 2k magicka regen, 1k health regen, 1,1k stamina regen,
- 3100 unbuffed spell dmg, 3700 buffed spell dmg, 31k spell resist and 28k phys resist (with Boundless Storm active)