The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Some MagCro BG build ideas?

NecromanticKing
I'm finally at the point I can comfortably collect most of the gear I want and get I find myself at an impasse, I can't decide what I wanna use.

My initial instinct was to run Sharpened Destro/Powered Resto on Heartland Conq and something like Clever Alchemist or Diamond's Victory, MAYBE Daedric Trickery...? I assumed I should avoid Dark Convergence for now given it's changes. Planned Kjalnar's as a monster set for some burst/CC, (and Destructive Impact if I can get ahold of it) but I just can't decide for sure if this is the way to go. This is my first time putting together a PvP build, I've only been playing about two months now (minus a brief console stint a few years back) so some of the finer details for tuning a build are lost on me. I'm not sure what to run as far as traits and weight this patch, either, would've typically just assumed a 5/1/1. All I can say for certain is my daily randoms with Julianos/MS through my last month have been pretty painful, and I'm ready for a change.

Do these sets sound like they'd go together okay, and if not Heartland should I use a 1H+Shield over a Resto Staff? Anyone have any suggestions, pointers, or just general insight or conversation to have about MagCro I'd love to hear it.

• katorga
    katorga
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    dagons beats diamonds victory now, 492 spell damage for all AOE and lot fewer conditions.

To be honest, I find running damage/support builds far more effective in BGs. So I run Spell Power Cure for a damage set that also buffs my team, ironblood for defense.