The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Understanding the classes to build the right character

LordDragonMara
LordDragonMara
✭✭✭
Greetings. I'm new to ESO and Elder Scrolls universe, but i love every minute i spend into it. The moment i watched the cinematics i knew this is going to be my game for years to come.
The main problem i have tho is understanding some of the class(as i see many other have such problem), and while i understand why "X" and "Y" are done i still don't get a lot of things, and i hope you can help me solve this. ;D
I understand the concept of Stamina and Magic, and i kinda like it in terms of diversity.
Currently i'm going to focus on learning everything in the game, and will play Solo Character, Overland and the things you could do as solo, dungeons, maelstrom, trials(if i can) and so on.

So here i want to understand more, and what build in terms of character, so you to help me.

My idea is to build Dream/Fantasy type of Character, so i can enjoy my playing time even more.
For example the character i wanna build now, and in the future are this:
Ranger type similar to Aragorn from LOFTR with Two handed Sword, and Bow(or Duel Wield)
Dread Knight, a pure warrior from Heroes 3, with either One hand + Shield or Two Handed with Bow as a secondary.
Achilles type of character with One hand + Shield with Bow as secondary.