The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Lag / High Ping / Server Disconnects (PC - N/A)

chaz
chaz
✭✭✭✭
Hello, is anyone else having an issue . Since Friday, Sept 17, 2021 I have been getting hit by high Ping (999+) , game freezes, and quickly catches up where everything is fast forward, to the point where when it freezes, it just disconnects me from the server. I've done cleaning cache cookies and reboot, even uploaded a few updates to windows and G-Force. To the point now, just in case, I'm having my internet carrier come out to the house to inspect the wires outside and check my physical equiptment.

ESO is the only server I connect to that always , always, ...... always does this. And ZOS is quick to blame the member. Well I've been playing this game for 8 years now, ESO plus, and if last week my gaming was good connection, then why is it stinky now? I never get these problems, yet when they surface, it's only after complaint,,,, magickly the server gets fixed and I'm gaming normally again. The only change I made to game was an add on. It's called "ThankYouForYourService" and it basically emails (in game) the user that you spent a soul GEM on to rez their dead body.

Now other than 20% of people not knowing what that is and replying they're going to report me and some of them have such potty mouths, I turned it off, and I'm still getting high ping disconnects. It's not just my PC steam account, it's also my separate Windows version. And I have heard some people state they are having connection issues to.

Is this for realz?

njce50z5kghj.jpg

Thanks.
Those in power only have the illusion they are powerful, however in reality, those in power are only so because we allow them to be.

ESO Beta Test Ultimate Question for control!