Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Can I switch servers and keep my character(s) ?

vsrs_au
vsrs_au
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I searched this forum, but couldn't find any suitable answers. I've been using the EU server for over 3 months and have a CP50+ character. Can I switch to the NA server and keep that character, or do I have to start from the beginning again ?
PC(Steam) / EU / play from Melbourne, Australia / avg ping 390
  • M_Volsung
    M_Volsung
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You have to start over, the only thing shared between servers are your crowns.
    "In the Deep Halls, Far from Men;
    Forsaken Red Mountain, Twisted Kin;
    Hail the Mind, Hail the Stone;
    Dwarven Pride, Stronger than Bone"

—Dwemer Inquiries I-III, Thelwe Ghelein
  • vsrs_au
    vsrs_au
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    M_Volsung wrote: »
    Thanks for the reply. I guess I won't be switching servers then :(
  • M_Volsung
    M_Volsung
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    vsrs_au wrote: »
    Thanks for the reply. I guess I won't be switching servers then :(

Well, look me up on NA if you change your mind, my friends and I can help get you started off.
    "In the Deep Halls, Far from Men;
    Forsaken Red Mountain, Twisted Kin;
    Hail the Mind, Hail the Stone;
    Dwarven Pride, Stronger than Bone"

—Dwemer Inquiries I-III, Thelwe Ghelein
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭

Crowns and stuff bought with cash.

So my Chapters purchased with cash transferred over to EU, but my DLC purchased with crowns did not.
  • vsrs_au
    vsrs_au
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭

So my Chapters purchased with cash transferred over to EU, but my DLC purchased with crowns did not.
    That's a shame :( I bought a few DLCs using crowns, and those crowns were bought using real money, so I guess they wouldn't be available if I switched servers ?
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    vsrs_au wrote: »