The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

ESO losing internet connection

Hippie4927
Hippie4927
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭
I've been playing ESO for 8 years mostly without any problems. But recently, for the last 3 or 4 days, everytime I try to play the game, my internet connection drops. It only happens in this game. I can play other games or browse the web all day without issue but as soon as I load ESO......out goes my connection. I have the same service provider and same connection that I've always had and can't figure out why this is happening. I would really like to play the game! Does anyone know how to fix this problem?
Edited by ZOS_Chiroptera on April 19, 2021 12:21PM
PC/NA/EP ✌️
  • Seraphayel
    Seraphayel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Playing over LAN or WLAN?
    PS5
    EU
    Aldmeri Dominion
    - Khajiit Arcanist -
  • Hippie4927
    Hippie4927
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    PC/NA/EP ✌️
  • Kurat
    Kurat
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    As alot of us know, eso requires a valid internet connection. Funny thing is that our "invalid" connection is fine for every other game.
  • Steinschlag
    Steinschlag
    ✭✭✭
    I second that. Got the same Problem from time to time now since two Weeks (last patch). 2 Problems to be honest: First one: the same as above . And the second one: "lost lobby connection" during character load.

PS.: Nothing changed in Hardware. Connected to Wlan.
    Edited by Steinschlag on April 19, 2021 8:42AM